“Follow your dr…

“Follow your dreams. I am not saying it’s going to be easy, but I am saying it’s going to be worth it.”
– Moffat Machingura

“There comes a time when one must risk everything or sit forever with ones dreams.”
-Unknown

“ALL OUR DREAMS CAN COME TRUE, IF WE HAVE THE COURAGE TO PURSUE THEM.”
– WALT DISNEY

What’s the common theme?

Dreams

What Nouns do you see? (it’s not a person…or a place…more a quality or idea)

Risk, courage, fear

These nouns are on my mind this week as I take a huge risk…build up my courage, and face the oncoming fears…of moving to Japan. 

You heard me right…I am finally following my DREAM and going to teach at an International IB school in Nagoya, Japan. 

There is so much to do; to plan; to see to…but come August, we make our transition. The next few months will be filled with emotion as I plan my goodbyes with family, friends, and my home of 7 years (Norton Park). 

I hope to give myself and my family/friends a piece of me and my mind through this blog…those who know me know I love to talk…but I am realllly bad at remembering to blog. I have tried it before. So goal #1. Make blogging a habit. I want to journal my adventures, misadventures, trials, and everything in between–both for myself, and all of you! 

Wish us luck, keep your fingers crossed…send lots of LOVE and HUGS and GOOD VIBES…and who knows…I might bring you something really neat from my travels 🙂

さようなら
Sayōnara
Kelli (and Paul, sometimes)
6 Comments

  1. I am so stinking proud (and sad) but mostly proud of you baby sis! You are such an inspiration to me! I can’t WAIT to hear all about your adventures! Thank you as well for inspiring me to pick up some of those dreams, dust them off and make something happen! You are amazing!

    Like

  2. You remind me of a quote from Elanor Roosevelt which I used often with our sons as they were growing up—The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.– I do so love thinking of you and Paul believing in your future while you make this journey. I think the best is yet to come!! Pretty optimistic for your 70 yr. old Aunt!

    Like

  3. D Dare all your dreams.
    A Always believe in yourself.
    U Uncover hidden talents.
    G Go on adventures.
    H Have fun and be happy.
    T Treasure tiny miracles
    E Embrace life
    R Reach for the stars

    May all your dreams come true today and always.
    Let your adventure begin daughter….
    Love Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

