55 Days

 

Konnichiwa!
こんにちは

Below the 60 day mark. Yikes! I feel like I have done so much…and yet there is still so much to do.

House update: We have some low offers…will see what our options are.

Car: The last of my car dealings will be finalized tomorrow when we officially sign over our title. I am shocked…SHOCKED  at how quickly it came in. Loan cleared Wednesday and title was issued from state, and mailed to us, by Saturday. Crazy! But thankful it was fast!

So I guess the biggest news at the moment is about Paul!! Matthew (OUR headmaster) has officially offered Paul work at NIS! He has a couple jobs up his sleeve for the year, but it seems like he will be assisting some special needs students with academics (not sure what this looks like, but I know there are two…upper elementary and middle school). He will also be coordinating and running a SAT prep course over a couple weekends, and finally coaching.

We aren’t sure what sport though. He will talk with high school principal next week about SAT and to the sports coordinator guy later as well.

As for me, we had to let them know what extra curricular activities we wanted to take part in. I sent my ideas and we will see what they put together.

I have several interests…and for those of you who know me…you know i LOVE to get involved. So I will have to see what they offer. All activities are paid with a monthly stipend of some sort…so that’s new 🙂

What I told them:

1st option-Habitat for Humanity assistant (though I would run it if they needed it)
2nd option-musical assistant
3rd option-middle school student council advisor
4th opttion-STEM type after school club for elementary or mdidle
5th option-assistant coaching a sport…don’t laugh! I don’t play, but I organize very well! I mentioned that if they wanted Paul as a head coach for something, I would be his assistant. That would be wild! We did something like that before when I was ASP director. We ran a basketball club after school. Basketball would be ideal for Paul, but baseball/softball or volleyball would be cool too.

Things are shaping up! I am now waiting on two things…

-Visa paperwork-it will be sent to me then I have to go downtown to the Japanese embassy
-Car for Japan-we turned down what was being sold by teachers leaving NIS, so let’s see what our options are now!

I think that’s it for now…I need to post a picture…
well, howabout this. Paul and I shared our 6th wedding anniversary this weekend. Photos of our cemetery Vaults and Malts tour…(does he know me or what? Cemetery tour on our anniversary…I freaking love cemeteries!), plus, I got a t-shirt. Anything harry potter is exciting, so when we found Hogwarts t-shirts at Target…I so needed it!

For now…

Sayōnara
さようなら

Kelli + Paul

Pictures!!

Anniversary in the cemetery

anni3 anni

 

Forgot to post about my awesome send off at Norton Park! It was quiet, and that’s ok. I have a get together with close friends later in July…but here is a picture of my amazing administrators… I can’t post much else…will get teary. Love them!

goodbye

 

 

Leave a Reply

